Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Hysteric

One of the bands that brought Andrew and me together in our wonderful, music-appreciating friendship is the Yeah Yeah Yeahs. We bonded over our love for Maps and it was all hunky dory after that. For those of you who haven’t yet given It’s Blitz! a listen, I suggest that you scoot yourself over to the nearest record store and purchase a copy. Hysteric is easily my favourite track off of the new album and I was pleased to see that I’m not alone in thinking this.

Youtube user sprts8811 did a simple acoustic cover that I thought was absolutely lovely– no frills and no quirks involved, just a boy and his guitar doing a wonderful cover of a great song.

I really wish that there were more covers of this song out there, but perhaps there will be some new and noteworthy videos posted in the near future as more people get turned onto it!

Here is the original album version: Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Hysteric (studio)
And the acoustic version (I’m partial to this version): Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Hysteric (acoustic)

Leave a Reply

